2018-2020 Officers
& Directors

Officers and Directors of the National Association of Probation Executives are elected every even numbered year for two year terms, commencing on July 1st. The current Officers and Directors are as follows:

President Leighton Iles is Director of the Tarrant County Community Supervision and Corrections Department in Fort Worth, Texas.
Vice President Kathryn Liebers is the Chief Probation Officer for the District 7 Probation Office in Norfolk, Nebraska.
Secretary Harriet Beasley is the Regional Supervisor of the Office of the Commissioner of Probation in Boston, Massachusetts.
Treasurer Javed Syed is Director of the Dallas County Community Supervision and Corrections Department in Dallas, Texas.
Past President Marcus Hodges is Associate Director of the Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency, located in Washington, DC.
New England Region Kevin Martin is the Chief Probation Officer for the Massachusetts Trial Court, Bristol Juvenile Probation in Taunton, Massachusetts. He represents the states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
Mid-Atlantic Region Michael Fitzpatrick is the Chief US Probation Officer for the Southern District in New York, located in New York, New York. He represents the states of Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.
Central Region Linda Brady is Chief Probation Officer of the Monroe Circuit Court Probation Department in Bloomington, Indiana. She represents the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Ms. Brady is returning to this position.
Southern Region Tobin Lefler is Director of the Cameron/Willacy Counties Community Supervision and Corrections Department in Brownsville, Texas. He represents the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Western Region David Birch is the District Manager of the Idaho Department of Corrections in Boise, Idaho. He represents the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.
At Large Susan Burke is Director of the Utah Division of Juvenile Justice Services in Salt Lake City, Utah.
At Large Michael Nail is Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Community Supervision in Atlanta, Georgia.