William Faches Award

First presented in 2002, this award is given by the National Association of Probation Executives and the Community Corrections Improvement Association of Iowa in honor of William Faches, the founder of the Sixth Judicial District Department of Correctional Services in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. This award is presented to recognize a volunteer, a member of a board of directors or advisory board, or an individual who has significantly impacted community corrections through community service. Past recipients include:

Year Recipient State
2012 Discontinued N/A
2011 Not Given N/A
2010 Not Given N/A
2009 Not Given N/A
2008 Mark D. Stoner Indiana
2007 Not Given N/A
2006 Brenda O' Quin Texas
2005 Jason Hutchens Indiana
2004 Patrick Cobb Iowa
2003 David Tierney Arizona
2002 William Faches Iowa