George M. Keiser Award

This award is given in honor of George M. Keiser, the former Chief of the Prisons and Community Corrections Divisions of the National Institute of Corrections and a career corrections professional. This award, first presented in 2001, has been given to the following corrections professional who has demonstrated leadership qualities:

Year Recipient State
2017 Kathy Waters Arizona
2016 Francine Perretta New York
2015 Lynne E. Rivas Texas
2014 Javed Syed Texas
2013 Yvette Klepin California
2012 Cheryln K. Townsend Texas
2011 Dorothy "Dot" Faust Iowa
2010 Mark D. Atkinson Texas
2009 Robert L. Thornton Washington
2008 Douglas W. Burris Missouri
2007 W. Conway Bushey Pennsylvania
2006 John J. Larivee Massachusetts
2005 Rocco A. Pozzi New York
2004 Donald G. Evans Ontario
2003 Dan Richard Beto Texas
2002 Carey D. Cockerell Texas
2001 George M. Keiser Maryland